Human Rights Photography Prize 2020

28.10 — 15.11.2020

Lowena Poole and Romain Roucoules

Vernissage: 27.10.2020 18:00

The Human Rights Photography Prize 2020 is awarded in partnership with six Art schools : the Ecole cantonale d’art de Lausanne (ECAL), the Haute école d’art et des design de Genève (HEAD – Geneva), the Ecole nationale supérieure de la photographie d’Arles (ENSP), the Royal College of Art, London, the Hochschule für Graphik und Buchkunst Leipzig (HGV), the Aalto University School of Arts, Design and Architecture;

And 6 institutions with complementary skills : The Centre de la Photographie Genève (CPG), Christie’s, FRORIEP, Human Rights Watch (HRW), International Film Festival and Forum on Human Rights (FIFDH), MAPS

The Centre de la Photographie Genève (CPG) and the International Film Festival and Forum on Human Rights (FIFDH) are proud to collaborate with the Act On Your Future Foundation which is awarding the prize.

The Act On Your Future Foundation is very pleased to announce the two tied winners of the fifth edition of the Human Rights Photography Prize on the theme « No Planet B : Human Rights in Times of Ecological Crisis »

Lowena Poole for « Stop Time by Smashing Clocks » (RCA/Royal College of London Art) Romain Roucoules for « Global Solutions » (ECAL/Ecole cantonale d’art de Lausanne).

The Jury wished to reward two young artists with different profiles and methods considerin [...]

The Act On Your Future Foundation is very pleased to announce the two tied winners of the fifth edition of the Human Rights Photography Prize on the theme « No Planet B : Human Rights in Times of Ecological Crisis »

Lowena Poole for « Stop Time by Smashing Clocks » (RCA/Royal College of London Art) Romain Roucoules for « Global Solutions » (ECAL/Ecole cantonale d’art de Lausanne).

The Jury wished to reward two young artists with different profiles and methods considering the harsh economical context in the future for the artistic scene. Winners have been rewarded with 10’000 Swiss Francs to help them to purpose an exhibition in the continuity of the Prize.

Their work and that of the other finalists will also be included in the retrospective book that the Foundation will publish to mark the competition's five-year anniversary.

Prix de Photographie des Droits Humains 2020

28.10 — 15.11.2020

Lowena Poole et Romain Roucoules

Vernissage: 27.10.2020 18:00

Le Prix de photographie des droits humains 2020 est remis en partenariat avec 6 écoles d’art participantes : l’Ecole cantonale d’art de Lausanne (ECAL), la Haute école d’art et de design de Genève (HEAD – Genève), l’Ecole nationale supérieure de la photographie d’Arles (ENSP), la Royal College of Art de Londres (RCA), la Hochschule für Grafik und Buchkunst Leipzig (HGB), et la Aalto University School of Arts, Design and Architecture

Ainsi que 6 institutions aux compétences complémentaires : le Centre de la photographie Genève (CPG), Christie’s, FRORIEP, Human Rights Watch, le Festival du film et forum international sur les droits humains (FIFDH), MAPS.

Le Centre de la photographie Genève (CPG) et le Festival du film et forum international sur les droits humains de Genève (FIFDH) sont heureux de collaborer avec la Fondation Act On Your Future qui remet le prix.

La Fondation Act On Your Future est très heureuse d'annoncer les noms des deux Lauréats qui remportent ex æquo la cinquième édition du Prix de photographie des droits humains sur le thème « No Planet B : les droits humains en temps de crise écologique » :

Lowena Poole pour Stop Time By Smashing Clocks (RCA/Royal College of Art de Londres), Romain Roucoules pour Global Solutions (ECAL/École cantonale d’art de Lausanne).

Le Jury a souhaité ainsi récompenser deux art [...]

La Fondation Act On Your Future est très heureuse d'annoncer les noms des deux Lauréats qui remportent ex æquo la cinquième édition du Prix de photographie des droits humains sur le thème « No Planet B : les droits humains en temps de crise écologique » :

Lowena Poole pour Stop Time By Smashing Clocks (RCA/Royal College of Art de Londres), Romain Roucoules pour Global Solutions (ECAL/École cantonale d’art de Lausanne).

Le Jury a souhaité ainsi récompenser deux artistes en début de carrière aux profils et approches différents, dans un contexte économique qui s’annonce difficile pour la scène artistique. Les Lauréats reçoivent une contribution de 10'000 CHF à se partager pour leur permettre de produire une exposition dans la continuité des projets primés.

Leurs travaux et ceux des trois autres finalistes seront également inclus dans le livre rétrospective que la Fondation publiera pour marquer les cinq ans d’existence du concours.