Screening evening : Zones and Passages

15.10.2020

Thursday October 15, 2020 at 6.30 p.m.

Screening of the documentary film "Zones and Passages" (Ζώνες και περάσματα, 2019) at Cinélux, Geneva, on Thursday, October 15, 2020 at 6.30 p.m.

Images of work and unemployment in Greece in today's economic crisis. Athens, Perama, Thessaloniki, Skouries ... "Block after block, the liquidation of the world continues ..." (René Char). Examples that show the rupture of what has defined the world of work so far but also the movements invented by people who fight.

< [...]

Screening of the documentary film "Zones and Passages" (Ζώνες και περάσματα, 2019) at Cinélux, Geneva, on Thursday, October 15, 2020 at 6.30 p.m.

Images of work and unemployment in Greece in today's economic crisis. Athens, Perama, Thessaloniki, Skouries ... "Block after block, the liquidation of the world continues ..." (René Char). Examples that show the rupture of what has defined the world of work so far but also the movements invented by people who fight.

Follow-up a conversation with:

Iro Siafliaki: Documentary filmmaker and director of the documentary film "Zones and Passages". She holds a Doctorate of Aesthetics, Arts Science and Technology. She is interested in the question of cinema as a device capable of bearing witness to a reality and, also, of acting on it.

Bonita Papastathi: Editor of the documentary film "Zones and Passages". She edited a dozen films before this one and was notably the producer and editor of the film "Before the Night" (Πριν τη νύχτα, 2004) by Timon Koulmasis.

Christiane Vollaire: Field philosopher and researcher associated with the CNAM. She conducts her research on the links between politics, aesthetics and medicine. She is also a member of the "Non-places of exile" (FMSH) research initiative, of the editorial board of the journals Pratiques et Chimères, and lecturer at the International College of Philosophy. She co-published with Philippe Bazin "Un Archipel des Solidarités. Greece 2017-2020" with LOCO editions in 2020.

Philippe Bazin: Documentary photographer, medical doctor by training, and teacher at the National School of Art in Dijon. He was the 1999 winner of the Niépce Prize. He co-published with Christiane Vollaire "Un Archipel des Solidarités. Greece 2017-2020" with LOCO editions in 2020.

Related content

Soirée projection : Zones et Passages

15.10.2020

Jeudi 15 octobre 2020 à 18h30

Projection du film-documentaire "Zones et Passages" (Ζώνες και περάσματα, 2019) au cinéma Cinélux, de Genève, le jeudi 15 octobre 2020 à 18h30.

Images du travail et du chômage en Grèce dans la crise économique aujourd'hui. Athènes, Perama, Thessalonique, Skouries... "Bloc après bloc, la liquidation du monde continue..." (René Char). Des exemples qui montrent la rupture de ce qui a défini le monde du travail jusqu'à présent mais aussi les mouvements invent [...]

Projection du film-documentaire "Zones et Passages" (Ζώνες και περάσματα, 2019) au cinéma Cinélux, de Genève, le jeudi 15 octobre 2020 à 18h30.

Images du travail et du chômage en Grèce dans la crise économique aujourd'hui. Athènes, Perama, Thessalonique, Skouries... "Bloc après bloc, la liquidation du monde continue..." (René Char). Des exemples qui montrent la rupture de ce qui a défini le monde du travail jusqu'à présent mais aussi les mouvements inventés par les gens qui se battent.

Suivi d'une conversation avec :

Iro Siafliaki : Cinéaste documentaire et réalisatrice du film-documentaire "Zones et Passages". Elle est titulaire d'un Doctorat d’Esthétique, Sciences et Technologie des arts et s’intéresse à la question du cinéma comme dispositif capable de témoigner d’une réalité et, aussi, d’agir sur elle.

Bonita Papastathi : Monteuse du film-documentaire "Zones et Passages". Elle a monté une dizaine de films avant celui-ci et a notamment été la productrice et monteuse du film "Before the Night" (Πριν τη νύχτα, 2004) de Timon Koulmasis.

Christiane Vollaire : Philosophe de terrain et chercheure associée au CNAM. Elle mène ses recherches sur les liens entre politique, esthétique et médecine. Elle est également membre de l'initiative de recherche « Non-lieux de l’exil » (FMSH), du Comité de rédaction des revues Pratiques et Chimères, et intervenante au Collège International de Philosophie. En 2020, elle co-publie avec Philippe Bazin, aux éditions LOCO, "Un Archipel des Solidarités. Grèce 2017-2020".

Philippe Bazin : Photographe documentaire, médecin de formation, et enseignant à l'École nationale supérieure d'art de Dijon. Il a été lauréat 1999 du Prix Niépce. En 2020, il co-publie avec Christiane Vollaire, aux éditions LOCO, "Un Archipel des Solidarités. Grèce 2017-2020".

En relation