Book presentation : Lesbos, la Honte de l’Europe

24.09.2020

Thursday September 24 at 6.30 p.m.

Jean Ziegler, UN
Mary Wenker, ChooseHumanity
Marco Poloni, ECAL

Presentation and conversation around the book "Lesbos, la Honte de l'Europe" by Jean Ziegler.

With the interventions of:

Jean Ziegler, Writer, UN Special Rapporteur on the Right to Food from 2000 to 2008, Vice-President of the Advisory Committee of the UUN Human Rights Council between 2009 and 2019. Today, he is today counselor to the Human Rights Council at the United Nations. He has published numerous successful essays, translated into several languages, and in particular, at [...]

Presentation and conversation around the book "Lesbos, la Honte de l'Europe" by Jean Ziegler.

With the interventions of:

Jean Ziegler, Writer, UN Special Rapporteur on the Right to Food from 2000 to 2008, Vice-President of the Advisory Committee of the UUN Human Rights Council between 2009 and 2019. Today, he is today counselor to the Human Rights Council at the United Nations. He has published numerous successful essays, translated into several languages, and in particular, at Le Seuil in 2020, Lesbos, la Honte de l'Europe.

Mary Wenker, Writer, Educational Psychologist and Director of the ChooseHumanity Non-Governmental Organization. She is notably the author of the book published in 2020 by Harmattan editions, Echoes of the Aegean Sea - Voices of Refugees.

Marco Poloni, Artist and Teacher at the Cantonal Art School of Lausanne (ECAL)

Related content

Présentation du livre : Lesbos, la Honte de l’Europe

24.09.2020

Jeudi 24 septembre à 18h30

Jean Ziegler, ONU
Mary Wenker, ChooseHumanity
Marco Poloni, ECAL

Présentation et conversation autours du livre "Lesbos, la Honte de l'Europe" de Jean Ziegler.

Avec les interventions de :

Jean Ziegler, Ecrivain, Rapporteur spécial de l'ONU pour le droit à l'alimentation entre 2000 et 2008, Vice-Président du comité consultatif du Conseil des droits de l'homme des Nations unies entre 2009 et 2019. Il est aujourd'hui Conseiller du Conseil des Droits de l'Homme au Nations unies. Il a publié de nombreux essais à succès, traduits en plusieu [...]

Présentation et conversation autours du livre "Lesbos, la Honte de l'Europe" de Jean Ziegler.

Avec les interventions de :

Jean Ziegler, Ecrivain, Rapporteur spécial de l'ONU pour le droit à l'alimentation entre 2000 et 2008, Vice-Président du comité consultatif du Conseil des droits de l'homme des Nations unies entre 2009 et 2019. Il est aujourd'hui Conseiller du Conseil des Droits de l'Homme au Nations unies. Il a publié de nombreux essais à succès, traduits en plusieurs langues, et notamment, au Seuil en 2020, Lesbos, la Honte de l'Europe.

Mary Wenker, Écrivaine, Psychopédagogue et Directrice de l'Organisation Non Gouvernementale ChooseHumanity. Elle est notamment l'auteure du livre publié en 2020 aux éditions l'Harmattan, Échos de la mer Égée - Voix des réfugiés.

Marco Poloni, Artiste et Enseignant à l'École Cantonale d'Art de Lausanne (ECAL)

En relation