THE CPG AT ARTGENÈVE 2018 EDITION

01.02 — 04.02.2018

Le CPG présente son artgeneve hard discount de luxe !

Vernissage: 01.02.2018

STAND D50

FIND THE EDITIONS OF THE CPG AT THE PAYOT STAND

SATURDAY 3.02: THE ARTGENÈVE PARTY

18:00 – 21:00: FREE ACCESS TO ALL THE EXHIBITIONS

FOLLOWED BY MUSIC NIGHT

AT THE BAC

In a momentum of awareness for a sustainable policy, the Centre de la photographie Genève’s team gave up this year the production of new works for artgenève and turned to the CPG's cellar, where many old works and photography books are been forgotten for years.  

In step with the times of economic crisis, the CPG, with the artist’s agreements, will propose for sale these works and books at unbeatable prices.

A call for donations of books [...]

In a momentum of awareness for a sustainable policy, the Centre de la photographie Genève’s team gave up this year the production of new works for artgenève and turned to the CPG's cellar, where many old works and photography books are been forgotten for years.  

In step with the times of economic crisis, the CPG, with the artist’s agreements, will propose for sale these works and books at unbeatable prices.

A call for donations of books dedicated to photography will be launched to our public to complete this fund.  

This gesture is intended as an incitement for a moderate mode of consumption, but also as a cry of distress towards politicians to raise awareness that public funds should show better support with the many activities and the reputation of the CPG.

LE CPG À ARTGENÈVE ÉDITION 2018

01.02 — 04.02.2018

Le CPG présente son artgeneve hard discount de luxe !

Vernissage: 01.02.2018

STAND D50

RETROUVEZ LES ÉDITIONS DU CPG SUR LE STAND PAYOT

SAMEDI 3.02 : LA ARTGENÈVE PARTY

18:00 – 21:00 : ACCÈS LIBRE À TOUTES LES EXPOSITIONS

SUIVIE D’UNE SOIRÉE MUSICALE

AU BÂTIMENT D’ART CONTEMPORAIN

Dans un élan de prise de conscience pour une politique durable, l’équipe du Centre de la photographie Genève a renoncé cette année à la production de nouvelles œuvres pour Artgenève et s’est tournée vers la cave du CPG, regorgeant d’anciennes pièces et de livres de photographie.

En phase avec les temps de crise économique, le CPG proposera, avec l'accord des artistes, ces œuvres et livres à des prix défiant toute concurrence. Un appel aux dons de livres dédiés [...]

Dans un élan de prise de conscience pour une politique durable, l’équipe du Centre de la photographie Genève a renoncé cette année à la production de nouvelles œuvres pour Artgenève et s’est tournée vers la cave du CPG, regorgeant d’anciennes pièces et de livres de photographie.

En phase avec les temps de crise économique, le CPG proposera, avec l'accord des artistes, ces œuvres et livres à des prix défiant toute concurrence. Un appel aux dons de livres dédiés à la photographie sera lancé auprès de notre public pour compléter ce fonds.

Ce geste se veut une incitation à un mode de consommation modéré, et attirer l'attention des politiques en vue d'un soutien public à la hauteur du nombre d'activités et de la renommée du CPG.