Public talk with Efrat Shvily and Marie-José Mondzain

03.06.2017

On the occasion of Efrat Shvily’s exhibition “The Jerusalem Experience”, the CPG invites you on Saturday June 3 to a public talk with artist Efrat Shvily and Marie-José Mondzain, philosopher and researcher in CNRS, specialized our relationship to images.

Saturday June 3 at 14:30

BAC – Entrance 28 rue des Bains

Moderator : Joerg Bader, director of the CPG

Also on Saturday June 3, from 11:00

Book Launch Brunch

With Dorothée Baumann, Séverine Garat, Benjamin Hugard, Klaus Speidel, Thomas Galler

In her new work, “The Jerusalem Experience,” Efrat Shvily, in collaboration with Oren Myers, is looking at ways in which historic Jerusalem is being made into an “experience” with the help of advanced technology, for the benefit of its visitors but no less so for the benefit of political, religious, and commercial forces.

In her new work, “The Jerusalem Experience,” Efrat Shvily, in collaboration with Oren Myers, is looking at ways in which historic Jerusalem is being made into an “experience” with the help of advanced technology, for the benefit of its visitors but no less so for the benefit of political, religious, and commercial forces.


Artist file

Efrat Shvily * 1955 in Jerusalem, lives in Jerusalem

In her new work, “The Jerusalem Experience,” Efrat Shvily, in collaboration with Oren Myers, is looking at ways in which historic Jerusalem is being made into an “experience” with the help of advanced technology, for the benefit of its visitors but no less so for the benefit of political, religious, and commercial forces.

In her new work, “The Jerusalem Experience,” Efrat Shvily, in collaboration with Oren Myers, is looking at ways in which historic Jerusalem is being made into an “experience” with the help of advanced technology, for the benefit of its visitors but no less so for the benefit of political, religious, and commercial forces.

Related content

Discussion publique avec Efrat Shvily et Marie-José Mondzain

03.06.2017

A l’occasion de l’exposition Efrat Shvily “The Jerusalem Experience”, le CPG vous invite, le samedi 3 juin à 14h30, à une discussion publique entre Efrat Shvily et Marie-José Mondzain, philosophe, chercheuse au CNRS, spécialisée dans l’étude de notre rapport aux images.

 

Samedi 3 Juin à 14:30

Salle de conférence BAC – Entrée 28 rue des Bains

Modération : Joerg Bader, directeur du CPG

Egalement le samedi 3 juin, dès 11:00

Book Launch Brunch

Avec Dorothée Baumann, Séverine Garat, Benjamin Hugard, Klaus Speidel, Thomas Galler

Dans son travail, «The Jerusalem Experience», Efrat Shvily, en collaboration avec Oren Myers, considère les façons dont la Jérusalem historique est transformée en une «expérience» grâce à l’aide des technologies de pointe, dans l’intérêt des visiteurs certes, mais aussi celui des forces politiques, religieuses et commerciales concernées.

Dans son travail, «The Jerusalem Experience», Efrat Shvily, en collaboration avec Oren Myers, considère les façons dont la Jérusalem historique est transformée en une «expérience» grâce à l’aide des technologies de pointe, dans l’intérêt des visiteurs certes, mais aussi celui des forces politiques, religieuses et commerciales concernées.


Fiche d'artiste

Efrat Shvily * 1955 à Jerusalem, vit à Jerusalem

Dans son travail, «The Jerusalem Experience», Efrat Shvily, en collaboration avec Oren Myers, considère les façons dont la Jérusalem historique est transformée en une «expérience» grâce à l’aide des technologies de pointe, dans l’intérêt des visiteurs certes, mais aussi celui des forces politiques, religieuses et commerciales concernées.

Dans son travail, «The Jerusalem Experience», Efrat Shvily, en collaboration avec Oren Myers, considère les façons dont la Jérusalem historique est transformée en une «expérience» grâce à l’aide des technologies de pointe, dans l’intérêt des visiteurs certes, mais aussi celui des forces politiques, religieuses et commerciales concernées.

En relation