Book signing “Welcome to Camp America”, with Debi Cornwall

18.03.2017

On the occasion of the exhibition “Welcome to Camp America”, Debi Cornwall will present her new book in exclusivity and sign it in Café Babel.

In collaboration with the Film Festival and Forum on Human Rights in Geneva (FIFDH).

Saturday March 18 – 4 to 5:30 pm
Café Babel – Central venue of FIFDH
Espace Pitoëff
Rue de Carouge 52

The FIFDH and the CPG are glad to present in exclusivity Debi Cornwall's new book "Welcome to Camp America" (release in Fall 2017). The book juxtaposes photographs with once-classified archival material and first-person texts, provoke questions about compromises made in the West between our humanity and our fears in the "War on Terror" era.

A selection of prints will be presented during the Festival in its central venue "Café Babel".

The FIFDH and the CPG are glad to present in exclusivity Debi Cornwall's new book "Welcome to Camp America" (release in Fall 2017). The book juxtaposes photographs with once-classified archival material and first-person texts, provoke questions about compromises made in the West between our humanity and our fears in the "War on Terror" era.

A selection of prints will be presented during the Festival in its central venue "Café Babel".


Artist file

Debi Cornwall * 1973 in Weymouth, Massachusetts, lives in New York

The FIFDH and the CPG are glad to present in exclusivity Debi Cornwall's new book "Welcome to Camp America" (release in Fall 2017). The book juxtaposes photographs with once-classified archival material and first-person texts, provoke questions about compromises made in the West between our humanity and our fears in the "War on Terror" era.

A selection of prints will be presented during the Festival in its central venue "Café Babel".

The FIFDH and the CPG are glad to present in exclusivity Debi Cornwall's new book "Welcome to Camp America" (release in Fall 2017). The book juxtaposes photographs with once-classified archival material and first-person texts, provoke questions about compromises made in the West between our humanity and our fears in the "War on Terror" era.

A selection of prints will be presented during the Festival in its central venue "Café Babel".

Related content

Signature du livre “Welcome to Camp America” par Debi Cornwall

18.03.2017

Debi Cornwall présentera en avant première son nouveau livre “Welcome to Camp America” (sortie automne 2017) au Café Babel, lieu central du FIFDH.

En collaboration avec le Festival International du Film et Forum des Droits Humains (FIFDH)

 

Samedi 18 mars – 16h à 17h30
Café Babel – Lieu Central du FIFDH
Espace Pitoëff
Rue de Carouge 52

 

Le FIFDH et le CPG vous propose de découvrir en exclusivité la nouvelle publication de Debi Cornwall, Welcome to Camp America (sortie 2017), en présence de l'artiste, pour une séance de signature. Le livre combine les photographies du projet avec des documents de "psy-ops" (opérations psychologiques) militaires, des documents gouvernementaux déclassifiés et des textes écrits à la première personne offrant un aperçu de l'expérience profondément marquante qu'est la survie [...]

Le FIFDH et le CPG vous propose de découvrir en exclusivité la nouvelle publication de Debi Cornwall, Welcome to Camp America (sortie 2017), en présence de l'artiste, pour une séance de signature. Le livre combine les photographies du projet avec des documents de "psy-ops" (opérations psychologiques) militaires, des documents gouvernementaux déclassifiés et des textes écrits à la première personne offrant un aperçu de l'expérience profondément marquante qu'est la survie à Guantánamo.

Une série de tirages sera présentée durant le festival dans le lieu central du Café Babel.


Fiche d'artiste

Debi Cornwall * 1973 à Weymouth, Massachusetts, vit à New York

Le FIFDH et le CPG vous propose de découvrir en exclusivité la nouvelle publication de Debi Cornwall, Welcome to Camp America (sortie 2017), en présence de l'artiste, pour une séance de signature. Le livre combine les photographies du projet avec des documents de "psy-ops" (opérations psychologiques) militaires, des documents gouvernementaux déclassifiés et des textes écrits à la première personne offrant un aperçu de l'expérience profondément marquante qu'est la survie [...]

Le FIFDH et le CPG vous propose de découvrir en exclusivité la nouvelle publication de Debi Cornwall, Welcome to Camp America (sortie 2017), en présence de l'artiste, pour une séance de signature. Le livre combine les photographies du projet avec des documents de "psy-ops" (opérations psychologiques) militaires, des documents gouvernementaux déclassifiés et des textes écrits à la première personne offrant un aperçu de l'expérience profondément marquante qu'est la survie à Guantánamo.

Une série de tirages sera présentée durant le festival dans le lieu central du Café Babel.

En relation